Share via email

On Saturday February 25th The Bladensburg Volunteer Fire Department Celebrated its 94th Annual Banquet. It always serves as a great time for older members and newer members to become acquainted and enjoy the night together. On this night, there were also several members recognized for their contributions and dedication to the department.

“Chiefs Award”- 2016 Live-In Members

“Firefighter of the Year”- Nick Pruiksma

“Rookie of the Year”- Mike Ruggier

“Hall of Fame inductee”- Mike Chaney

“Valor Awards”- Kelvin Carter Jr, Mike Ruggier, Max Krug, Jake Wood

“President’s Award”- Ladies Auxiliary

“Fire Top Responders”- Josh Jany, Kelvin Carter Jr, John Ryan

“Ems Top Responders”- Yvonna Badon, Dawn Reamy, Matt Jasiecki

Congratulations to all!IMG_1045(1)

Share via email